UQ Dayboro Vet - Owen & Vokes & Peters

UQ Dayboro Vet, Owen & Vokes & Peters
photo Jon Linkins

What's on

in Queensland

  • Nov 2017 - QLD Architecture Awards Entries Open
  • 31 Jan 2018 - QLD Architecture Awards Entries Close (11:59pm)

Queensland Chapter President, Council & Committees

This page has information on Queensland Chapter Council, committees, forums, office holders and fellows. For information on council or committee business, please contact the Queensland Chapter office.

Bruce Wolfe
Message from the President

Chapter Council

The Chapter Council is responsible for managing the Institute's business in Queensland. The Chapter President is the National Councillor elected by the Queensland members.

Richard Kirk
Immediate Past
Catherine Baudet
Catherine Baudet

Penelope Campbell

Shawn Godwin
Chair Practice Committee

Tony Jemmott
Tony Jemmott

Rosemary Kennedy

Roger Mainwood
Chair Regional Affairs

Rebecca Moore

Paul Trotter
Chair CPD

Andrew Wilson 
Paul Worroll
Paul Worroll
Chair Sustainability

Kali Marnane
Co Chair EmAGN 

Chris Schofield 
Co Chair EmAGN 


David Gray
Bond University 

Georgia Ritchie 
Queensland University of Technology 
Amy Christian 
Griffith University 
Kyle Chen 
University of Queensland 

Committees & Forums

In addition to the Chapter Council, there are the following associated committees and forums. For more information about these, contact qld@architecture.com.au.

CPD Committee

The CPD Committee convenes regular round-table sessions, which consists of participation by various Queensland Chapter Institute members on a rolling basis, to facilitate planning and delivery of the Queensland Chapter's CPD events and forward planning calendar.

Practice Committee

The Practice Committee's goals are to foster information exchange, tackle issues affecting Queensland practices, improve continuing education and professional development, and represent the practice of Queensland architecture to the Institute.

Education Committee

The Education Committee includes representation from the Queensland university schools of architecture as well as practicing members who have an interest in and association with the education of architects. The committee ensures the implementation of national policies for the professional education of architects, supports Queensland courses leading to professional qualifications in architecture, and maintains competency standards for architects.

Sustainability Committee

The Queensland Sustainability Committee brings together experienced and interested practitioners in a debate on the sustainability issues in architectural practice.

Small Practice Members Forum

The Small Practice Members Forum provides an opportunity for Directors of small practices to meet and share information on topics such as architectural practice, technology and business, and personnel development. The Forum will aim to identify, review and respond to issues specifically affecting smaller architectural practices in Queensland, and develop a collegiate network of peer learning.

Committee Chairs:

CPD Committee
Paul Trotter

Practice Committee
Shawn Godwin

Education Committee
Sarah Briant

Sustainability Committee
Paul Worroll

Regional Affairs Committee

The Regional Affairs Committee is convened to represent the affairs of architectural practices positioned throughout Queensland's major regional cities and communities.

Chapter Councillors on Regional Affairs Committee: 

Regional Queensland Institute representatives:

Far North Queensland Region

Far North Queensland Regional Chair - vacant

Stefanie Field
Far North Queensland Regional Secretary
ph: 0423 226 296

North Queensland Region

Ian Richardson 
North Queensland Regional Co-Chair
ph: (07) 4772 3044

Peter Muller 
North Queensland Regional Secretary (Joint)
ph: (07) 4724 0990 

Central Queensland Region

Brian Hooper

Central Queensland Regional Chair
ph: (07) 4925 0750

Jose John
Central Queensland Regional Secretary
ph: (07) 4927 9700

Sunshine Coast Region

Adrian Just
Sunshine Coast Regional Chair
ph: 0412 117 772

Sussan Cressey
Sunshine Coast Secretary 
Ph: 0413 860 444

Gold Coast/Northern Rivers Region

Greg Ewart

Gold Coast/Northern Rivers Regional Chair (Joint)
ph: 0413 733 504

Philip Follent
Gold Coast/Northern Rivers Regional Chair (Joint)
ph: 0410 096 358

Katherine Rickard
Gold Coast/Northern Rivers Regional Secretary
ph: (07) 0408 737 264

Darling Downs Region

Chris Gay

Darling Downs Regional Chair
ph: (07) 4632 0200

Stephen Sims
Darling Downs Regional Secretary
ph: (07) 4528 2608


Online nomination & voting

At the appropriate time members may nominate and, if a ballot is necessary, vote for:

  • Chapter Council
  • Chapter President
  • Nationally Elected Council Members
  • International Area Committee Members

Only eligible members may participate.

The Australian Institute of Architects' Online Nomination and Voting Service complies with the Institute's regulations for elections.

For support and assistance using this system please contact the Executive Support Team on national@architecture.com.au or (02) 6121 2000.

Go to the online voting system.