Sanctuary Cove Golf Club - Cox Rayner Architects

Sanctuary Cove Golf Club, Cox Rayner Architects
photo Christopher Frederick Jones

What's on

in Queensland

  • 1-12 Apr
    QLD State Jury Tour

  • 14 June
    State Awards Event
  • Queensland prizes

    The QIA Memorial Medallion was established in 1948 as a prize to commemorate the Queensland Institute of Architects which was founded in 1888 and later became the Royal Australian Institute of architects, Queensland Chapter. The medallion is maintained by a donation from the RAIA Queensland Chapter and formal rules for the prize were established in 1993.

    • awarded to a Bachelor of Architecture student with the greatest proficiency over the final two years of the program
    • the prize is a QIA Medallion and a certificate
    • the recipient is to be recommended by the Head of Department

    Previous QIA Memorial Medallion winners
     Year   Queensland University of Technology   University of Queensland 
     2013  Nicholas Martoo  Racheal McCall
     2012  Hannah Slater  Jack Dodgson
     2011  Matt Martoo  Katrina Torresan
     2010  Andrew Varendorff
     Nikolas Struger
     2009  Carla Pappalardo
     Claire Humphreys
     2008  Murray Lane  Nicholas Skepper
     2007  Jayne Kelly  Jonathan Kopinski
     2006  Aaron Peters  Jade Myers
     2005  Sean Butler  Matthew van Koov
     2004  Shy Tay  Michelle Lucas
     2003  Katie Maccoll  Peter Cain
     2002  Ashley Paine  Casey Vallance
     2001  Marc Sciberras  Megan Rogers
     2000  Timothy Benneton  Susan Holden
     1999  Hung Chung Ling  Julian Patterson