City of Perth Library - Kerry Hill Architects

City of Perth Library,
Kerry Hill Architects, Photo: Angus Martin

What's on in WA

23 April 2018
National Emerging Architect Prize Presentation - WA
27 April 2018
Cheese and Wine Sundowner

16 May 2018

Western Australian Council & committees

This page has information on the WA Chapter Council, committees, forums, office holders and fellows. For information on council or committee business, please contact the WA Chapter office.

Chapter Council

The Chapter Council is responsible for managing the Institute's business in WA. The Chapter President is the National Councillor elected by the WA members.

Chapter President

Suzanne Hunt FRAIA 

Chapter Council members

Philip Griffiths FRAIA 

Ben Caine RAIA

David Hillam 

Lara MacKintosh RAIA

Paul Edwards RAIA

Sally Matthews RAIA

Robert Slavicek RAIA

Louise Johnston RAIA

Rebekah Stuber RAIA

Clancy White RAIA


Samantha Dye UWA
Ricardo Muller Curtin


Amanda Hendry RAIA

Committees & forums

In addition to the Chapter Council, there are the following associated committees and forums. For more information about these, contact

Senior Counsellors

These senior counsellors provide advice to architects and the public.

Patrick Pinder LFRAIA
ph: 08 9368 1791

Paul Wellington FRAIA
ph: 08 9388 3403

Michael Croudace LFRAIA
ph: 08 9384 4576

Tony De Leo LFRAIA
ph: 08 9341 5230

John Flower OAM FRAIA
ph: 08 9386 6967

George Sheldon FRAIA
ph: 08 9386 3763


    Education Committee

    Chair: Dean Wood RAIA
    Terms of reference 

    Practice Committee

    Chair: David Hillam RAIA
    Terms of reference

    BIM (Building Information Modelling) Committee

    Chair:  Luiz Aguiar RAIA 
    Terms of reference

    Heritage Committee

    Chair: Debrorah Binet RAIA
    Terms of reference


    Chair: Amanda Hendry RAIA

    Urban Design Forum

    Chair: Peter Hobbs RAIA

    Access Committee

    Chair: Maria Gillman RAIA

    Sustainable Forum

    Chair: Carolyn Marshall FRAIA

    Honours Committee

    Chair: Rod Mollet LFRAIA

    Online nomination & voting

    At the appropriate time members may nominate and, if a ballot is necessary, vote for:

    • Chapter Council
    • Chapter President
    • Nationally Elected Council Members
    • International Area Committee Members

    Only eligible members may participate.

    The Australian Institute of Architects' Online Nomination and Voting Service complies with the Institute's regulations for elections.

    For support and assistance using this system please contact the Executive Support Team on or (02) 6121 2000.

    Go to the online voting system.